This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.3
Value
6.9
Reviews
    ae
    10
    3 October 2017
    I am very pleased that the building is nicely decorated. The service was magnificent! All the praise for the staff, especially for the waiter Simo and the chef!
    gb
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ifeyinwa
    gb
    8.3
    28 September 2017
    Shower wasn't powerful and sometimes not warm. The restaurant didn't have a no smoking area
    Really good food and friendly staff
    au
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    Great value for money, perfect location if heading into the national park
    The address provided on Booking.com is incomplete therefore does not register in a standard GPS. We typed in the name of the hotel into Google maps and had no issues.
    We arrived late at night and were welcomed by the restaurant staff who helped us into our room and made sure we we're fed, watered and rested for the day ahead. Have no hesitation in recommending this property to other travellers.
    Emily
    gb
    8.8
    13 September 2017
    Very relaxing mountain getaway with lovely walks nearby and rafting not far away.
    Cabin was sometimes cold in the evening.
    A really authentic feel and introduction to the North Montegrin lifestyle. 5 min drive from nearby town of Zabljak, where you can organise activities and go for dinner if you fancy a change from the restaurant. Steak at the restaurant was however HUGE and delicious!
    Mladen Andric
    rs
    10
    11 September 2017
    Everything is good. People, food, kindly staff. Beautifule place.
    Hrvoje
    hr
    6.7
    1 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    be
    8.3
    30 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    José Miguel Mendes
    pt
    8.3
    29 August 2017
    Small bathroom and poor sound insolation
    The location and staff were great. Beautiful place and surroundings.
    Maksym
    me
    8.8
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anaïs BXL
    be
    7.1
    17 August 2017
    We booked a room for 4 persons even if we were 3 girls but the room was standard but a bit small. The bathroom was a little bit to small and we were missing towels.
    The breakfast was good. The view from the place is really nice, with a view on the Durmitor Park. It is close to the Park and also close to the Black lake.
    Prulski
    si
    6.2
    16 August 2017
    Still a lot to do at Etno selo Šljeme! You stay in "ethno village" in nice surroundings and with the view on Durmitor and still they do not have a single chair or table outside to seat and enjoy the view. We had (unfortunately) the room in the main building and the room was really tiny, no balcony. Quite expensive too for what you get.
    Location is quite good, much better that to stay in Žabljak. Restaurant is nice, food too, portions are huge (all over Monte negro). And hikes to the mountains are just superb!
    Sigitas
    lt
    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Outstanding stay!
    Noice isolation could be better
    This is a typical place where people there makes it even greater! The personal we met here was the best during our two weeks trip in Bosnia and Montenegro. Special and big thanks to Simo - the professional guy who knows everything about food,wines and surroundings. Very good place for staying and walking around.
    Đurđina
    me
    9.2
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    lu
    7.5
    14 August 2017
    - We could not close the window of our tiny room - There are no doors in the bathroom - It took me two days to find out how to get hot water in the shower b/c hot and cold was reversed on the shower faucet
    - Staff is very helpful and friendly
    Clémence
    fr
    3.8
    13 August 2017
    TOO EXPENSIVE TOO NOISY AND BAD SMELLS FROM THE BATHROOM
    VERY NOISY AND SOME BAD SMELLS THE WHOLE DAY AND NIGHT. TERRIBLE
    The flat itself is nice, the crew is welcoming, and the view is good
    Natasa
    me
    7.5
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    dk
    8.8
    8 August 2017
    Beautiful area
    We were really dissapointed by the view from the room. Half of our small window was blocked by another building, so we looked right into a wall and there was only very limited view of the mountains. We thought we had booked one of the huts but apparantly we had not, so be very aware when you make your booking så that you get it right. I would not rate our room as a room with "View of the mountains". With the linited view from our room I missed a chill out place, other than the restaurant.
    Nice and very helpful staff. Really good food in the restaurant. Beautiful area.
    hk
    8.8
    6 August 2017
    Setting was spectacular and staff very friendly and welcoming
    Esther
    nl
    7.1
    5 August 2017
    Comfortable place in awesome surrounding
    The walls between the rooms are thin: you can hear (and probably understand) your neighbours through it. We had a heavy snoorer next to our room and we were both very happy to have brought our earplugs. The wifi signal only works properly in a small part of the restaurant, not always in the rooms. The breakfast, as mentioned in previous reviews, is poor and could easily be upgraded just by providing fruits, cheese, ham and cereals. Be aware that if you book (on Booking.com) a two person + child room, you have to bring your own crib for your child as this is not facilitated by the hotel. It is just the space to put it that is mentioned online.
    Brand new accomodation, still under construction, but no building activity during our stay. Beautifully located near ski lift Savin Kuk, going up gives you a beautiful view over the area (under which Zabljak and the black lake). The view from the rooms and the restaurant is awesome and the area is really quiet. The rooms are small but functional, the beds are comfortable. The restaurant has nice food for a reasonable price. The hotel and restaurant staff are lovely and helpful. most of them speak English and try to make you feel at home.
Loading reviews
Close